From FAIZA ANTRI BOUZAR to FAB CREATIONS

Born in Algiers from a family of jewelers, Faiza will be rocked all her childhood by the stories of her ancestors. As much inspired by resistance and combat as by magic and romance. The women of Faiza’s family teach her elegance and refinement but also and especially the art of crossing the trenches.

This clever cocktail maked her as an entrepreneur who loves to lead projects as bold as artistic.

After studying business in Nice (France) at EDHEC Business School, in 2001 Faiza ANTRI BOUZAR joined the family business: Bijouteries Joailleries ANTRI BOUZAR.

For several years, she worked on different positions, ranging from production to communication and management.

For several years she will occupy different positions, ranging from production to communication and management.

Thanks to this acquired experience, she forged herself a personality and a very particular and original professional profile. A managerial capacity combining mastery of arts and crafts.

According to her, manual trades are not at odds with the brain professions.

Thus being at the head of a team of craftsmen jewelers for several years was a real challenge in an environment usually exclusively dedicated to men.

There, everything acquired a sense, she understood the inestimable value of manual work, its fragility and the risks of its imminent loss.

During these years of training, she learned the Job, its wheels and its secrets ….

“Creation” begins to integrate its spirit, she now seeing herself innovating and inventing new concepts.

2009 was the year of revelation. Overnight, she decided that her career will turn 180 degrees. Now she will create clothes for her happiness and that of her clients.

At first, she decided to reinvent the KARAKOU, the traditional clothe from Algiers, a jacket worn by her grandmothers in past centuries. But the more years pass, as she fulfills the challenge of producing a collection a year, her creations are oriented and open to the world, to others. Why self-close, self-limit!

Algerian history is a boundless whole, where Berbers and Arabs, Viking and Ottoman, Latin and Moorish rub shoulders. People can not stop her from tapping into this rich and diverse past. She is first Algerian, but also, Maghreb, Mediterranean, African, Berber, Arab, Muslim, Ottoman, European and ancient … .. Faiza feels all that ….

Every year since 2009, she has been working to create, innovate and enhance Algerian outfits. It is from 2014 that its collections are experiencing their greatest success.

2014 with her collection HAPPY GLAMOR, she wants to PUSH women to feel happy and beautiful in their body whatever it is. Instead of trying to smooth feminine forms, she incenses them, suggests them and underlines them.

HAPPY GLAMOR Collection - 2014

2016 will be the year of his forty years. Without any complex, she claims it and emphasizes the importance of the woman in the Algerian society. She creates a collection paying tribute to mothers, and grandmothers who transmit, teach, encourage and fight for their daughters, emancipate themselves and free themselves … ..that they have what they did not have the chance having …. from one era to another they convey messages of hope and freedom. This collection will earn her great accolades, that of participating in Ramadhaniyate Beirut in June 2016 in Lebanon. She participated also in Philadelphia Fashion Week in the United States in September 2016.

In 2015 she lets herself be carried by the Arab-Muslim poetry of Andalusia in Konya (Anatolia). His daring Hispanic-Ottoman collection pays homage to IBN ARABI and JALLALUDINE RUMI. The fashion Show of June 2015 in collaboration with The Spanish Embassy will be a pride. The one in collaboration with the Algerian Agency for the Radiance Culture had a unique symbolic, because it will take place in a house three times centenary “Dar Abdelatif”. Thus this collection will make her cross the oceans: Fashion show in Montreal in Canada with the Club Avenir Foundation in March 2016.

Fashion Show at Dar Abdelatif with the Algerian Agency for Cultural Radiace. October 2015

Fashion Show "Ramadhaniyate Beyrouthi" , Lebanon on June 2016

In 2017, a new original and theatrical collection is being prepared. Addressing once again the theme of intertwined cultures, attraction between East and West. The mask will fall and reveal the secrets of this mystery.

Wild optimist … She keeps the hope and the crazy dream to see the world pacified, where all cultures would mix and meet with respect and joy. A world where the human being will feel free, where he would be free to travel and create according to his own will.

His favorite quote will be borrowed from Stéphane Hessel:

To create is to resist. To resist is to create.

So let’s create, resist and LIVE.

Fashion Show at Philadelphia Fashion Week - United States, September 2016

DE FAIZA ANTRI BOUZAR A FAB CREATIONS

Née à Alger d’une famille d’artisans joailliers, Faiza sera bercée toute son enfance par les histoires de ses aïeux. Autant inspirées de résistance et de combat que de féerie et de romance. Les Femmes de la famille de Faiza lui enseigneront l’élégance et le raffinement mais aussi et surtout l’art de franchir les tranchées.

Un savant cocktail qui fera de cette femme une entrepreneure qui adore mener de front des projets autant audacieux qu’artistiques.

Après des études de commerce à Nice à L’EDHEC Business School, en 2001 Faiza ANTRI BOUZAR intègrera l’entreprise familiale : Les Bijouteries Joailleries ANTRI BOUZAR.

Pendant plusieurs années elle occupera des postes différents, allant de la production à la communication et au management.

Grâce à cette expérience acquise, elle se forgea une personnalité et un profil professionnel très particulier et original. Une capacité managériale alliant maîtrise des métiers d’arts et du travail manuel.

Selon elle, les métiers manuels ne sont pas en contradiction avec les professions cérébrales.

Ainsi être à la tête d’une équipe d’artisans bijoutiers pendant plusieurs années fut un réel challenge dans un milieu habituellement exclusivement masculin.

C’est là que tout prend son sens, elle comprit la valeur inestimable du travail manuel, de sa fragilité et des risques de sa perte imminente.

Pendant ces années de formation, elle apprit un métier, ses rouages et ses secrets ….

La création commence à intégrer son esprit, elle se voit désormais innover et inventer de nouveaux concepts.

2009 fut l’année de la révélation. Du jour au lendemain, elle décida que dorénavant sa carrière fera un virage à 180 degrés. Désormais elle créera des vêtements pour son plus grand bonheur et celui de ses clientes.

Au début, elle prend le parti de réinventer le KARAKOU Algérois, veste que portaient ses grands-mères dans les siècles passés. Mais plus les années passent, alors qu’elle accompli le défi de produire une collection par an, ses créations s’orientent et s’ouvrent au monde, aux autres. Pourquoi s’auto –fermer, s’autolimiter !

L’histoire algérienne est un ensemble sans limites, où se côtoient berbères et arabes, vikings et ottomans, latins et maures. Personnes ne peut l’empêcher de puiser dans ce passé riche et hétéroclite. Elle est d’abord algérienne, mais aussi, maghrébine, méditerranéenne, africaine, berbère, arabe, musulmane, ottomane, européenne et antique…..Faiza se sent tout cela….

Ainsi chaque année depuis 2009 elle s’attelle à créer, innover, rehausser les tenues algériennes. C’est à partir de 2014 que ses collections connaissent leur plus grand succès.

2014 avec sa collection HAPPY GLAMOUR, elle désire POUSSER les femmes à se sentir heureuses et belles dans leur corps quel qu’il soit. Au lieu de chercher à lisser les formes féminines, elle les encense, les suggère et les souligne.

Collection 2014 HAPPY GLAMOUR

2016 sera l’année de ses quarante ans. Sans complexe elle les revendique et souligne l’importance de la femme dans la société algérienne. Elle crée une collection rendant hommage aux mères, et grand-mères qui transmettent, enseignent, encouragent et se battent pour que leurs filles, s’émancipent et se libèrent…..qu’elles aient ce que elles n’ont pas eu la chance d’avoir …. d’une époque à l’autre elles véhiculent des messages d’espoir et de liberté. Cette collection lui vaudra de belles consécrations, celle de participer à Ramadhaniyate Beyrouthia en Juin 2016 au Liban.          Celle de participer aussi à La Fashion Week de Philadelphie aux Etats Unis en Septembre 2016.

En 2015 elle se laisse porter par la poésie arabo-musulmane de l’Andalousie à Konya en Anatolie.   Sa collection osée d’inspiration hispano-ottomane rend hommage à IBN ARABI et à JALLALUDINE RUMI. Son défilé de Juin 2015 en collaboration avec L’ambassade d’Espagne sera une fierté. Celui en Collaboration avec L’Agence Algérienne pour le Rayonnement Culture avait une symbolique unique, car il se déroulera dans une maison trois fois centenaire « Dar Abdelatif ». Ainsi cette collection lui fera traverser les océans : défilé à Montréal au Canada avec la Fondation Club Avenir en Mars 2016.

Défilé à Dar Abdelatif avec L’Agence Algérienne pour le Rayonnement Culturel. Octobre 2015

Défilé Ramadhaniyate Beyrouthia , Liban Juin 2016

POUR 2017 une nouvelle collection originale et théâtrale se prépare. Abordant une fois encore le thème des cultures entrecroisées, de l’attirance entre Orient et Occident. Le masque tombera et dévoilera les secrets que regorge ce mystère.

 

Farouche optimiste ….Elle garde l’espoir et le rêve fou de voir le monde pacifié, où toutes les cultures se mélangeraient et se fréquenteraient avec respect joie et intelligence. Un monde où l’être humain se sentira libre d’être lui-même, où il serait libre de voyager et de créer selon sa propre volonté.

Sa citation préférée sera empruntée à Stéphane Hessel :

Créer, c’est résister. Résister, c’est créer.

Alors créons, résistons et SOYONS VIVANTS.

Défilé A Philadelphia Fashion Week Etats Unis Septembre 2016